Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) by Alice Duncan (Hardcover)

When a Former Madame Bilks Bounty Hunter, Lou Prophet, Out of Money to Start a New Life, Daisy and Sam Intervene to Save Her Life in SCARLET SPIRITS, a Cozy Historical Mystery by Alice Duncan

--1925, Pasadena, California--

Angie Mainwaring moves to Pasadena to start a new life and atone for her past by rescuing former "sporting" girls and housing them in a mansion in her orange grove just down the street from Daisy and her folks.

Unfortunately, one of the people Angie bilked to fund her new life is notorious bounty hunter, Lou Prophet. Daisy tries to make peace between Angie and Lou but Lou's not happy.

Even worse, it seems that everyone from Angie's past is coming to Pasadena to avenge their grievances against her and things get out of hand when Lou shoots one of the aggrieved out of an orange tree.

Now Daisy and Sam are doing a merry dance to keep Angie alive and themselves out of trouble.

Get ready for the next installment in the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery Series. A series which RT Book Reviews described as "Well plotted with a band of whimsical characters and genuine humor..."

From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Fans of Peter Brandvold's, Lou Prophet, Bounty Hunter Series will enjoy meeting Lou in his later years. Readers who enjoy Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series.

"The characters come alive on the page. . . " Andie Senji, Verified Reviewer

"Each one seems as fresh and entertaining as the first." Kilian, Verified Reviewer

"Got the first in the series and couldn't wait to get the next. I have read them all . . ." Joann, Verified Reviewer

"Daisy is great, I love the feel of 1920s Pasadena . . ." Yafa Crane Luria, Verified Reviewer

"Each book gets better and better and better." Doobs, Verified Reviewer

You can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries:

Strong Spirits
Fine Spirits
High Spirits
Hungry Spirits
Genteel Spirits
Ancient Spirits
Dark Spirits
Spirits Onstage
Unsettled Spirits
Spirits United
Spirits Unearthed
Shaken Spirits
Scarlet Spirits


ABOUT ALICE DUNCAN:
In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild Dachshunds.



Number of Pages: 300
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective
Series Title: Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Epublishing Works!
Age Range: Adult
Book theme: Cozy, General
Author: Alice Duncan
Language: English
Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15)  by Alice Duncan (Hardcover)

About Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) by Alice Duncan (Hardcover)

When a Former Madame Bilks Bounty Hunter, Lou Prophet, Out of Money to Start a New Life, Daisy and Sam Intervene to Save Her Life in SCARLET SPIRITS, a Cozy Historical Mystery by Alice Duncan

--1925, Pasadena, California--

Angie Mainwaring moves to Pasadena to start a new life and atone for her past by rescuing former "sporting" girls and housing them in a mansion in her orange grove just down the street from Daisy and her folks.

Unfortunately, one of the people Angie bilked to fund her new life is notorious bounty hunter, Lou Prophet. Daisy tries to make peace between Angie and Lou but Lou's not happy.

Even worse, it seems that everyone from Angie's past is coming to Pasadena to avenge their grievances against her and things get out of hand when Lou shoots one of the aggrieved out of an orange tree.

Now Daisy and Sam are doing a merry dance to keep Angie alive and themselves out of trouble.

Get ready for the next installment in the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery Series. A series which RT Book Reviews described as "Well plotted with a band of whimsical characters and genuine humor..."

From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Fans of Peter Brandvold's, Lou Prophet, Bounty Hunter Series will enjoy meeting Lou in his later years. Readers who enjoy Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series.

"The characters come alive on the page. . . " Andie Senji, Verified Reviewer

"Each one seems as fresh and entertaining as the first." Kilian, Verified Reviewer

"Got the first in the series and couldn't wait to get the next. I have read them all . . ." Joann, Verified Reviewer

"Daisy is great, I love the feel of 1920s Pasadena . . ." Yafa Crane Luria, Verified Reviewer

"Each book gets better and better and better." Doobs, Verified Reviewer

You can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries:

Strong Spirits
Fine Spirits
High Spirits
Hungry Spirits
Genteel Spirits
Ancient Spirits
Dark Spirits
Spirits Onstage
Unsettled Spirits
Spirits United
Spirits Unearthed
Shaken Spirits
Scarlet Spirits


ABOUT ALICE DUNCAN:
In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild Dachshunds.



Number of Pages: 300
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective
Series Title: Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Epublishing Works!
Age Range: Adult
Book theme: Cozy, General
Author: Alice Duncan
Language: English

Reviews & Ratings
4.5
1 reviews
Open in Grate App for detailed reviews and ratings.

Related Products

Frequently Asked Questions

Question: How can I replace Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) by Alice Duncan (Hardcover)?
Answer: Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) by Alice Duncan (Hardcover) can be potentially replaced with Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) by Alice Duncan (Hardcover), Spring Awakening 13 Edition by Steven Sater & Duncan Sheik (Paperback), Dear Primo by Duncan Tonatiuh (Hardcover), Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid (Paperback), The Gallatin Way to Yellowstone by Duncan T Patten (Hardcover), I, Lucifer by Glen Duncan (Paperback), Danza! by Duncan Tonatiuh (Hardcover), Alfred Hitchcock. the Complete Films by Paul Duncan (Hardcover), Pew Tenders Arise by John Duncan (Paperback) and Rafferty's Rules (Rafferty Hardboiled P.I.) by W Glenn Duncan (Paperback).

Question: What are the features of Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) by Alice Duncan (Hardcover)?
Answer: Some of the key attributes of Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) by Alice Duncan (Hardcover) includes Tcom Books 1.

Question: Should I buy Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) by Alice Duncan (Hardcover)?
Answer: While Grate cannot tell what to buy or what not - the average feedback about Scarlet Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 15) by Alice Duncan (Hardcover) is undefined out of 5 based on undefined reviews.

Important

While every care has been taken to ensure product information is correct, food products are constantly being reformulated, so ingredients, nutrition content, dietary and allergens may change. You should always read the product label and not rely solely on the information provided on the website.
Although product information is regularly updated, Grate websites and applications are unable to accept liability for any incorrect information.

This information is supplied for personal use only, and may not be reproduced in any way without the prior consent of Grate.app nor without due acknowledgement.

Grate.App. © Copyright 2020.